Some Of The Best 2014 Planners

guide

Here’s a question: do you guys keep planners? I know I do, and I enjoy keeping myself organized and my life carefully catalogued, by mapping out my activities onto their pages (and sometimes I wish I could project that obsessive compulsion onto my pigsty of a room, haha!) And though it may sound like a hassle (because why would you hanker on to live life in non-spontaneity?) believe me when I say, its actually oodles of fun.

So if you guys are thinking of getting yourselves planners for the next year (and if you already have, tell me about it!) then maybe you’ll find the perfect match with these finds! I’m not sure if some of these are available outside of the Philippines, but I do buy mine from either Fullybooked or an online shop, so they should be around somewhere 😀

design

IHeart Organizing 2014 Daily Planner

jenniferjones

For Optimum Organization. This is a printable planner by Jennifer Jones, and as always it’s a helluva lot of pretty, and I HEART it. The Daily Planner features an amusing cover page, and each subsequent turn is designed to help you map out your life in days, weeks, and months, and help you keep track of all the important dates and events you need to remember. In addition, you can choose to add a meal planning option, prerequisites for the foodies and food bums (like me!) out there. You may avail of the printables to this planner at Jen’s Etsy Shop (it’s currently unavailable printed and packaged, and comes only in digital PDF files, which may sound like an inconvenience, but is tip-top and up to snuff if you want to filter out the unnecessary pages).

Features Include:

  •         Colorful intro page
  •         Pre- filled dates with optional meal planning
  •         Two-page monthly calendar
  •         Two-page daily spread
  •         15 options for personalized cover sheet
  •         Extra printables for special dates and contacts
  •         Pages for notes

Erin Condren 2014 Life Planner

erincondren

For The Posh And Sophisticated. Erin Condren has, and will always be an organization inspiration to me, and his/her planners are much the same (and even then, I honestly don’t know what his/her gender is, haha!) But the thing is, Erin’s works are in all likelihood, the most elaborate and all-inclusive planners out there, which is ear candy to the copious and finicky. It features a wide range of extras for planning, in addition to the basic daily, weekly, and monthly spreads, plus a fully customizable cover (you can even use your own photo and have your name printed in colorful font. How cool is that?) And the verdict? If your wallet can take it, this is well worth the expense.

Features Include:

  •         Laminated cover and monthly tabs
  •         Inspirational quotes
  •         Perpetual calendar
  •         Monthly and weekly spreads
  •         Snap-in page holder with a ruler double function
  •         Pages for meal / exercise / list plans
  •         Lined and blank notes pages
  •         Contacts pages
  •         240 colorful stickers for important events
  •         Plastic pouch with gift labels

Le Petit Prince Moleskine 2014 Planner

littleprince

For The Little Bookish. I love Moleskins! Being the exceedingly practicable person that I am however, I don’t happen to revel in a purchase every so often. From time to time, it’s too operose to resist, especially if it’s a planner as perky and attractive as this ode to a beloved classic. If you’re into simple, no-nonsense planners with pocket-sized options, then this one is a worthwhile choice.

Features Include:

  •         Silkscreen Antwerp blue cover with reproduced pages from The Little Prince
  •         Themed flyleaves
  •         Bookmark ribbon and elastic closure
  •         Themed inserts
  •         Address book
  •         2 The Little Prince cardboard bookmarks

FILED: 2014 Doodle Planner

filed

For The Artistic Fun Lover. The Doodle Planner is, by all means, my favorite in this selection, and is what I’m using for the next year (which is exciting!!) I’m big on nursing artistic whim and maximizing personalization, so doodling and scribbling on planners is something of an urge I can’t supress. Apart from the fact that you can design and color in entire pages (which is pure bliss if you own a set of 0.3 mm point Stabilo pens. Am I weird yet?) This planner also consists of quirky pages for keeping track of places to go, movies to watch, restaurants to try, and books to read, and even comes with a page-muncher bookmark (also customizable—NOICE) It’s a Pinoy-made Planner though, so I’m not sure that it’s available outside the country, but you can always check Fullybooked otherwise—they’re likely to have something similar.

Features Include:

  •         Cover in either black or white
  •         Laminate cover and smythe sewn binding
  •         Pen bandolier (pens not included)
  •         Page muncher template
  •         Monthly artworks to fill in
  •         Perpetual calendar and daily / monthly spreads
  •         Monthly expense tracker
  •         Notes and 2014 Life Plan pages
  •         Moodi plushie (for purchases from the Online Store)

The Official Book Blogger Planner 2014

bookbloggerplanner

For The Dedicated Blogger. This one was Octavia at Read. Sleep. Repeat’s top secret project for a time, which, taking into account her busy blogging life, is an ultimately impressive feat. If you’re into planning your life based on your blog activities, this handy planner is definitely the one, specifically designed to cater to book bloggers, and speaking for the general book blogging populace, I think that’s totally the bomb diggity. If you want it to know what it looks like though, check Octavia’s blog post yourself (and #shamelessplug: ORDER NOW!)

Features Include

  •         Weekly calendars with post types and check boxes
  •         Calendars with ARC sections
  •         Review notes with star ratings
  •         Giveaway pages
  •         ‘Random thoughts’ section
  •         Tour and blitz tracker
  •         Blog spending space
  •         ARC tracker

designAnd that’s it for this post, and I sure do hope it helped you out in some way! But now, as always, it’s your turn: do you use planners? If you are, which one are / will you be using? Tell me in the comments below!

siggy

22 thoughts on “Some Of The Best 2014 Planners

  1. I’m up for some bloggy planners, but school planners? I always fail using my planner for school because I just write errr type down my homework on my ‘Reminders’ app on my iPhone. It’s just easier for me that way. For blogging, pshhh, I’m all up for planners, calendars, and whatnot. I use excel to keep track of my ARC. I try writing it on my notebook and it’s just too much writing to do. Plus, I want them all set up by the publishing date, and I can’t do that when I write them. For my posts, I use yahoo calendar to keep track of when a certain post goes up live.

    • Really? Woah! As for me, I can NEVER feel secure with school without a planner. I’m OC in the way that I can’t remember to do something unless I write it down, like with a pen, and not just typing it in XD But I’ve always wanted a bloggy planner, since I have a hard time keeping track of posts as well! I just use OneNote for everything bloggy-related though, and since I’m always on the computer when I do anyways, it’s pretty convenient 😀

  2. This post was just what I needed! Awesome! That book blogging calendar is calling my name! It looks super useful! I live by my planner. I don’t know what I’d do without it. I normally go for pretty ones for my desk and just use them at a glance and keep my important dates in my phone, though. Then of course there’s my school planner which is in use daily!

    • Well I sure am glad you find this post useful! And YES for living by your planner– I mean, I don’t have one for blogging but I incorporate that into my school planner right now 😀

  3. I love getting planners at the start of the year! I’ve had one (sometimes two) every year since high school! I usually got the Starbucks planner but since I cut down on coffee some time last last year, I started looking for other quirky ones. The Filed planner has been on my radar ever since it was released but I’m not that artistic or doodlish so I don’t think it fits my style. I love that second planner though! And of course the moleskin one is extremely pretty! Too bad I can’t afford, hahaha. Octavia’s book blogger planner is pretty awesome too but I already have a special notebook for my bloggy plans 😉

    For all my love for planners, it’s weird how I haven’t gotten one for 2014 yet. I definitely need to buy one ASAP so I can start my planning. I’m eyeing the Daykeeper 2014 planner I saw online. Awesome post, Jasmine!

    PS: I super missed stalking your blog!!!! I am so glad to see that you’re back!!!! *huggles*

    • Well I NEVER get to complete the Starbucks sticker collecting thing you need for the planner, because I’m not the biggest fan of coffee, but I really love what that planner looks like XD And d’aww I love the Doodle Planner! I just hope I don’t ruin it with my doodles though 😦 And yeaaaah, all the Moleskins are so pretty, yet pricey (even the pocket planner is more expensive than the rest of these XD) Oh I’ve always wanted to keep a bloggy notebook– but OneNote is so amazing, I don’t think I’ll be needing once!

      And oh you hurry up too, because I hear that Daykeeper planner is running out, and fast! I think you can still get it at Heima LRI and Heima Brixton though 🙂 And I MISSED YOU TOO! I am glad I’m back *huggles*

  4. Oooh some of those planners are so pretty! I am totally a planner girl like you. I lead the kind of life where I can’t not write everything down because I have so much going on All. The. Time. Plus, it’s so fun filling up your calendar and writing to do lists, at least for me! I used to use a Vera Bradley planner, but made the switch to Lilly Pulitzer this past year. I’m SUPER picky about what I’m looking for a planner, so when I find something I like it’s like magic!

  5. Having a planner in my life is essential. I get a new planner at the start of every summer because currently my life revolves around school. I put everything and anything I can it though. I even put my shopping list. Since I do my best to go everywhere with it I want to use it for everything. Some people use their phones but because I still live in the cave-era and don’t own a smart phone, I’m happy doing it old style.

    There’s something satisfying about highlighting, crossing out, and using pretty pens to write down your accomplishments and tasks.

  6. Woah! Thank you so much for including The Official Book Blogger Planner!! It’s a huge honor to be feature with such fabulous planners….I have a bit of a Moleskin obsession. I must have them all. O_O

  7. I don’t buy planners because I don’t have anything to plan. But I do love that doodle one, and it’s made in the Philippines? >d< Pinoy pride.

    And I really don't like planning anything for blogging. I tried once, and it failed, and since I don't engage in tours . . . *shrug*

    • Haha maybe you should try using a planner someday Shannelle! I once thought I’d never get to finish one, but in the end, it was so fun to plan things out that it became a kind of routine for me 😀 And the Doodle Planner definitely is tempting! Well yeah, I don’t really plan outside of discussion ideas and review lists for blogging too, but that planner sure is handy!

  8. Whoa, I definitely have to check out Octavia’s!!! I didn’t even know about this! I just use my Google calendar for blogging because I used to have a physical planner and ended up never using it… Definitely checking that out though!!!

    • Yeah when I saw Octavia’s, it definitely piqued my interest! I think a LOT of bloggers will find it helpful 😀 And I hope you get to maximize the use of that planner if you end up buying it, Brittany! 🙂

  9. Ah I’m in love with this post. I am an organization fanatic and I’ve never heard about any of these cute little planner ideas. Thanks for sharing these options. I’ll be utilizing this post!

    • Well, you’re very welcome, but most importantly, THANK YOU for creating this awesomazing planner! 😀 I am currently loving it ❤ I hope you make another one for the next year, because I sure am eager to order another. HA! And YAY for finding this post ❤

Write me a little something. I reply!