What If You’re Too Busy To Blog? (A Confessional)

So… I’ll keep this post short and sweet, because if you haven’t already noticed, I have a lot on my plate at the moment. For the past few months, I’ve been posting intermittently on the blog, often once a week and a little more than that at best. I used to cringe inwardly after a three day hiatus, and even posted a long-ass sorry note the day I came back from that small absence– now that I am frequently out of the spectrum, I begin to wonder if at the moment, my blogger self is slowly deteriorating.

I want to get myself back on track, I really do– and don’t get me wrong, I have every intention of reestablishing myself on this sphere of being, come the holidays. Now, however, I am simply too busy to pay attention to much else outside Β of my school. I know that some of you may not think this is a legitimate excuse to be around this rarely, because many a blogger has balanced their school and work lives with their blogging ones, and I myself even addressed the issue during a previous discussion post. It may seem rather hypocritical, now that I can hardly find time, but do understand that recently, my workload has become much too heavy, twice as it was before I started going MIA.

I’m failing a subject and have to find the time to study for it. I write for the school newspaper and for the Yearbook, and am also a part of the Prom and Graduation Ball committee. My school being the notorious Science High that it is, double expected from it’s students, at the moment I find myself thankful for a chance to get myself at least five hours of sleep. I usually stay up at two in the morning doing homework, and have to wake up at around 6. Sometimes I just break down and accidentally fall asleep at midnight, and wake up in panic mode, cramming my requirements. It’s not the best feeling in Β the world believe you me.

So to get my point clear across… I’ll have keep up this absence until I can figure my life out. To my constant Twitter buddies (Chiara, Sandra, Lillian et cetera), forgive me my evasiveness! I assure you it’s something I can’t help and I DO want to be there to chat you guys up– I MISS YOU ALL! But no worries. The holidays are around the corner, and I am planning on hoarding queued posts by then, in case I go on another study spree. And I do hope you keep checking the blog for updates you guys! I haven’t given up on it, that’s for sure, so I hope you won’t either.

In the mean time, check out the previous post for a nifty survey!!

Β siggy

31 thoughts on “What If You’re Too Busy To Blog? (A Confessional)

  1. I get it! Come exams and I take two week breaks to study. School and life comes first and you don’t need to apologize for it! Go get top grades, proper sleep and be back when you can! No pressure!
    When you are, though, do expect comments and tweets going wild! πŸ˜€
    If you want to talk, DM me anytime! πŸ˜€ Good luck with everything and I hope you have a great prom and graduation!

    • HAHA thanks for that Lillian ❀ I'm glad that I came back and that you're still here too. I hope to graduate happy too, but in the meantime I'm focusing on prom stuff. It will be fun! And as for the blog, I hope to post regularly from now on πŸ˜€

  2. Aww I totally get it — my grades were falling so I took a hiatus in November so that I can focus more on my assignments without feeling guilty of not reading/posting. Although I actually ended up going to the movies a lot, I guess I really needed that break since reading and blogging were taking over my school and social life ._. I would definitely wait for your comeback but for now just take your time to study and take care of those school events considering that they’re much more important πŸ™‚ I hope life will get better for you and good luck! ^^

    • Haha yes I remember! I think that my break definitely helped me to relax and manage the pressure, so I’m glad that I did take one πŸ™‚ But now that I’m back, I hope to catch up with you guys~ Thanks for the well wishing too!

  3. Please don’t worry about us!γ€€I perfectly understand the heavy commitments you have! School is really important so work hard and get your footing before coming back! We’ll still be here πŸ™‚ Good luck and all the best!

  4. I’m starting to get busy with exams as well, and the only reason I’m still regularly updating is because I have a nice backlog of posts and I keep writing more posts in an effort to put off writing papers and such! So I think taking time away from your blog is much more responsible than what I’m doing! I hope you get some more sleep – sometimes it’s hard to believe it, but sleep is much more important than reading/blogging. πŸ˜€

    • Haha well I think it’s amazing that you managed to keep a backlog of posts! I should definitely try that sometime XD But I’m glad that I’m getting enough sleep in recent weeks as well πŸ™‚

  5. I absolutely understand you. I’m a 3rd year college student and being a college student is a lot of work. Last October, I took a break on blogging because of school, a whole month of break. Just take your time Jasmine. I’m sure when you get back we, your readers, are still here. Good luck! xo

    • Wow thanks for that inspiration Marie ❀ I'm sure that when I get to college it will be stress as well, but I guess that it's alright to go on hiatuses once in a while πŸ™‚ And THANK YOU for staying with me through that πŸ˜€

  6. It was like that for me when I came back to school in September. Sophomore year is definitely harder than freshman year so it took a while to adjust. I slowly got back on track and now I can say I’m balancing everything pretty well! Just take whatever time you need, Jasmine. We’ll all still be here when you come back πŸ™‚

    • Haha I know how you feel! My sophomore year was also heavy loaded, but I managed! I’m sure you can too, and you will! Glad you’re balancing things well πŸ™‚ And thanks for staying as well Ariella ❀

  7. I just about melted into a puddle when you mentioned me as your twitter buddy. Awwwwwww. Thanks Jas.

    About the hiatus: I know how you feel, I had to drop one of my four subjects – Geography, because the workload was two great and I had three teachers for that subject and all of them gave homework or whatanot at the same time. And after five years of doing Geo I realized that I don’t actually like it. Since it doesn’t influence my uni application I dropped it. Even though I dropped it only yesterday (sic!) I already feel a little bit better. Already I can organize the stuff that actually matters for me more effectively and get a move on. Point is, take all the time you need to sort out what needs to be sorted. We’ll be patiently waiting for you either way πŸ˜‰

    • Haha of course you are! Conversations with you call for fun times ❀ And as for your Geo, well I'm glad that you pondered it and I think you did the right thing! If it was just dead weight of sorts, then you were always welcome to drop it. And I sure can take cue from that to organize myself and help myself lessen the stress. Thanks Sandra! Glad to be back ❀

    • I’m glad you do Amy! And yay to me for finishing that semester! I’m not sure about strong, but I hope I pulled through πŸ˜€ Now it’s time to get myself back on track with the blog πŸ™‚

  8. I completely know what you’re saying… I recently took about 3 months off (I posted randomly if I could though), just to take time to balance school and work and blogging. Now I’m slowly easing my way back in and I’m feeling a lot better and a lot less pressure, so I really hope you end up find the same balance. Good luck!

    • Aww that’s inspiring to hear from you, definitely πŸ˜€ Well I am planning to get myself back on track, and I am slowly getting there, thankfully! Good luck to you too in any and all bloggy endeavors πŸ˜‰

Write me a little something. I reply!

