Top Ten Tuesdays: Best/Worst Endings

toptentuesdays

This is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke And The Bookish 🙂

As you may be well aware of, I have not read as many series books as I have been wanting to, which on the one hand is fortunate, and on the other is quite tragic. I have not come across that many series finales that I have come to loathe in absolution, yet it seems as if I have missed out on loads of finales with great potential. That is, however, a far cry from the point. For this week’s feature, I’ll be sharing with you guys the top ten finales I have loved and otherwise, as well as those I have been putting off for various reasons that remotely include my fear of disappointment. And with that here it is!

Have a wonderful Tuesday 🙂

design

Finales I Love

love

Finales I Strongly Dislike

hate

Finales I’m Afraid To Read

 afraid

design

So what do you think? If you have any opinions or suggestions, please don’t hesitate to comment and tell me!

siggy

23 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesdays: Best/Worst Endings

  1. I relatively enjoyed the Maze Runner, but I’ve heard that the series goes downhill from there… I’ll chalk that one up to “series I’m afraid to finish”! I’ve heard Requiem isn’t that great either (sorry to burst your bubble!)

    • Yeah it did! Which was kind of sad, because I loved the first two books in that series. *Sigh* oh, I’m pretty aware of Requiem’s reputation as a horrible series ender, which is why it SCARES me so much to read it D: I might not, anymore. The series wasn’t that great for me anyway :O The bubble burst is fine, it has been for a long time anyways XD Thanks for stopping by Kayla!

  2. I just recently found out that a lot of people don’t like Requiem, so I’m really nervous to read that one, too, after having really liked the first two books in the series. Series endings always make me at least a little nervous. You put so much effort into reading those books and then there’s a huge potential that the author will screw up the ending that you’ve been waiting for forever.

    • I KNOW that feeling! It always feels like such a betrayal when an author doesn’t give you a good ending, happy or otherwise, because they can totally make otherwise work if you ask me! I just don’t like it when they leave questions unanswered D: I guess in the case of Requiem, I don’t have much of a care since I didn’t really enjoy the series (I DNFed Delirium at first, but got past Pandemonium just recently, still feeling meh about it). In your case though it seems more nerve wracking! I’d wanna tell you to just go on ahead, but really it makes me nervous too 😦 Anyway, I hope you get past it 😀 Thank you for stopping by~

  3. I am so excited to read Monsters of Men after finishing The Knife of Never Letting Go a few weeks ago. And I guess, after much arm twisting, I might eventually get around to the Infernal Devices series. I’ve been seeing Clockwork Princess rave reviews everywhere, lately!

    • HAHAHA ooooh you definitely have to get to Monsters of Men! I’ll look forward to the day you do :> And DO read The Infernal Devices! The Clockwork Princess was my favorite read thus far, so I hope you like it much the same way 🙂

  4. For me, I didn’t like the way Clockwork Princess ended. It was all just too convenient, in my opinion. I don’t really remember Where She Went, but I didn’t like it as much as I did If I Stay. Last Sacrifice was great though!

    I haven’t read The Death Cure because it seems like most everyone hasn’t liked it. I enjoyed The Maze Runner, and don’t remember The Scorch Trials. I don’t think I will ever finish that series. Instead, I will pretend that The Maze Runner was a stand-alone.

    You need to read Forever! I LOVED Shiver, and I thought that Linger was lacking the same emotional punch as the first. Forever, while not my favorite of the trilogy, does regain some of the earlier magic of the first book. Did you know that Stiefvater has written a companion called Sinner about Cole and Isabel? I think it will come out next year.

    • HAHAHA I didn’t think so, fortunately XD I was just too invested in Jem and Tessa’s happiness that I found that I didn’t much care! I liked If I Stay better too, but Where She Went didn’t feel much like a downgrade at all 🙂 Adam’s voice was so refreshing. And YAY for The Last Sacrifice! I’m all for pretending The Maze Runner is a stand alone, and people have been telling me lately that Forever isn’t as bad as I think it is– I’m still sort of skeptical, but we’ll see! My curiosity is piqued. And oooh I didn’t know that! Thanks for sharing 😀

    • HAHAHA not really, but I hated it as much as you did (maybe more, I remember getting really, really agitated. Like, pull-my-hair-out agitated). The rest of the books were good! This book. Gosh it was SUCH a betrayal D:

      • Yeah, it was a ‘I want to throw this book across the room but I won’t because a) it’s not mine, and b) I could never do that to a book’ kind of moments.
        I mean, we all read four books for Henry to end up with what’s her name. And then NOPE SCREW YOU GUYS. YOU DON’T GET A HAPPY ENDING.

  5. Oooh, yes! I loved the ending for The Iron Knight!! :DD
    But Puck 😦 Poor Puck…
    But that ending for Requiem. Was that even an ending?! I shan’t spoil it, but I can’t help but…
    that was the worst asjdldg ending I ever read ><
    Anyway, thanks for sharing Jasmine! 😀

    • Yep me too! I love Puck, and my heart broke (scratch that, BREAKS) for him, but I dunno. The ending was real good for me 😀 I am now officially scared of Requiem. HAHA! I don’t think I’ll finish the series anymore D: And you’re welcome, thanks as well for stopping by!

  6. Forever disappointed me as a finale. There was nothing “forever” about it and it just left me with even more questions than I had going into it! There was only one part I liked about it (I won’t spoil it here but you can read it on my blog if you’re interested), but that’s it. You should read it though — I’m curious to see your thoughts!

Write me a little something. I reply!

