The Liebster Award!

liebsteraward1

Emma at Spun With Words recently nominated me for the Liebster Award (my second overall, or third if you count the double-whammy). After grinning idiotically from ear to ear for a solid ten minutes or so, I decided to pull myself together and publish the accompanying post! Thanks again to Emma! Words cannot express how amazing you are, and not because of the nomination. Seriously, you guys. You have gots to check her blog out.

design

Now comes the fun part! I answered Emma’s questions, and they go a little something like this:

What are you currently reading?

This need not be answered verbally! Scour the blog and find out 😉 Oh and, appreciate my pro design skillz while you are it (HAHAHA). I’m kidding, I am a total novice when it comes to aesthetics.

What is/are your favorite books of all time?

I’m a broken record, and I’m on repeat-peat-peat-peat-peat-peat. Well if you don’t already know (shame on you!) it’s The Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare. I know a lot of you scorn this one, but kudos to eccentric taste! Really though, it was great. On the safe side, I really liked No One’s Angel and Eleanor and Park.

How did you come up with your blog name?

I think this came from my relentless chatter. To put things in perspective though, I used to curl up with a good book most of the time, accompanied by a friend or two. We’d read the same book and sit in silence together, and it just so happened that I used to read at deluxe speed in comparison. Every half minute or so, I’d say “flip that page”, and most impatiently. The term just grew on me, I suppose.

Who are your top three book boyfriends?

Guuuurl, you cannot expect me to settle with just three! I have a vast plethora of book boyfriends, thank you very much.

… I’m kidding. I think a lot of the love interests I have so far come across are more than just swoon-worthy, but I’d have to go with Adam Wilde, whose songs share a love-hate relationship with my fragile heart, James Carstairs, who can do no wrong, and Aaron Warner, because SIXTY TWO. He is devilishly attractive. Goddamn.

Do you have a favorite book quote?

None I attach myself to, but to reinforce my previous answer,

“I want so many things,” he whispers. “I want your mind. Your strength. I want to be worth your time.” His fingers graze the hem of my top and he says “I want this up.” He tugs on the waist of my pants and says “I want these down.” He touches the tips of his fingers to the sides of my body and says, “I want to feel your skin on fire. I want to feel your heart racing next to mine and I want to know it’s racing because of me, because you want me. Because you never,” he says, he breathes, “never want me to stop. I want every second. Every inch of you. I want all of it.”

– Aaron Warner

Excuse me as I go melt into a puddle of sludge.

Do you have any personal memes on your blog?

Memes, no. Too lazy! I also have this horrible sinking feeling that no one will want to participate if I do host one. HAHA.

If you could meet any author, past or present, who would it be, and why?

Tahereh Mafi, because she is a goddess, but not without Ransom Riggs. It’s a buy one take one, you guys. They’re like a package deal now, and I’m lovin’ it.

Have you any bookish pet peeves?

Not much, but I hate annoying heroines. Annoying could mean any number of things, but that just goes to show how easy it is for an author to irritate me with a poorly written protagonist. Fortunately for me, they don’t abound, at least not in terms of the books I’ve read so far. And oh, I also can’t stand broken spines. I tolerate dog-ears, to a certain extent, but the spine is the part of the book I care for the most. If it gets damaged, I spend half the day in mourning.

What are your favorite genres?

Young Adult, hands down. I am however, quite-open minded in terms of genres with crossover appeal, such as Adult and New Adult, but more for the latter, due to constant exposure.

If you could be a character from any book, travel to any world, who would you be? Where would you go? And (again from any book) who would you bring with you?

Tough one! I’d probably go for Piper McLean though, despite the fact that she has arguably the most useless power a demigod could ask for. Still, she’s a demigod, and that in and of itself can spell total ownage and badassery. I will probably suck at being Piper, but Piper sucks at being Piper anyway, so to err is human and entirely acceptable. Besides, I’d get an impossibly attractive boyfriend who can uhm, electrocute monsters and uhm, fly. I totally dig that.

I’d like to make my own wave of questions, but the ones asked on here seem the most interesting, so I’ll pass it on 😉

design

And the nominees are:

Reem (I Read And Tell). Her sense of humor is seriously at level max. If you’re looking for a quick fix laugh, I Read And Tell is the way to go!

Eve (PaperGrey). Well, her blog is pretty self-explanatory! Read her reviews, agree to her discussions, laugh at her GIFs and her attitude… you’ll love her, swear.

Shannelle (The Tracery of Ink). Her snarky discussions and her straightforward style of writing lives little for want. For a blogger even younger than I am, she’s pretty impressive!

Sandra (Tea Between Books). She’s one of the newer bloggers who seem to be meant for blogging. You definitely want to check her out!

Helen (My Novel Opinion). I love her Novel Natter posts! She’s an approachable bloggers you can always relate to, so if you’re looking for a thought provoking discussion, pay her blog a visit!

Kayla (The Thousand Lives). recently discovered the blog, but rest assured it’s a nice place to lurk. HA!

Arial (In Italics). She’s pretty new to the scene, but her posts are so thorough and amazing that it never seems like it! Her blog is definitely worth your attention 😉

Annie (Random Reads). She’s a friendly blogger who takes the time to leave meaningful comments, but it’s her blog you really want to see! I just love how it shows her personality J

Lillian (For Books And Cake). Lillian’s an amazing blogger who knows the ins and outs of amazing posts (which never cease to amaze me, and neither does she!)

Chiara (Books For A Delicate Eternity). She probably has like, 100000 of these, but her awesomeness is enough for me not to care. Seriously! Still feels like a crime not to do this (sorry Chiara, it’s the same award D: ) Share the lovin’ for the soul sister :>

 P.S. If you’re a nominee and your blog is award free, ignore this post completely. Forgive my laziness to check your status. 

Thanks once again to Emma! I love you, darlin ❤

siggy

29 thoughts on “The Liebster Award!

  1. You’re so filled with awesomeness, I don’t think the world can handle ir. You want me to write a song about it? I think some pop star already beat me to it, but whatever. It’ll be catchy.

    Thank you x10000!! And now I have some other great blogs to check out.

  2. WHERE CAN I FIND THIS AARON WARNER PERSON? No, seriously. I need to read up on that. As in, right now. 😀
    You should host your own meme! If you have an idea for one, haha. I don’t think anyone actually participates in Simply Sunday except me, but it still gets some love. I am always surprised by the love it gets, haha.
    I am SO BEHIND on accepting awards at the moment, no joke. I have a bookmark folder of them, haha. I think when I am on holidays, and my uni stress is over I shall graciously receive all of them, and then my readers will be swamped with 3847932 award posts, or one that is 38279384598 words long, haha. I’m not complaining though. I love the love ^.^
    Thank you, Jasmine ❤

    • HAHAHA he’s the villain/anti-hero from Shatter Me :> READ IT YOU MUST (you might find Shatter Me’s prose a little eccentric, but Unravel Me is way better in my opinion!) I actually don’t have ideas D: I’m not that innovative 😦 And oooh Simply Sunday is so cool! I admire it from afar– such a feel good post 😄 HAHAHAHA seeeeee everyone gives you all the amazing awards! You’re welcome too 🙂

      • Yes, and I will look forward to the day that you do :> and if you write a review, I will leave another essay (which hopefully appears first time round D:) HAHA Yeahp, one day! You can never really run out of ideas! And noooo, you’re too nice 😄 seriously, I cannot resist giving you awards =))

      • ERMAGERD, THAT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE ‘FUN’ NOT THE EXPLETIVE. I CANNOT BELIEVE THERE IS AN EXPLETIVE. I am so sorry, Jasmine D: Delete the horrible comment. Reviewing is fun, damn it. I think the ‘ck’ from the ‘heck’ somehow got transferred or something. I feel so stupid -.-
        But anyways. Yes, WordPress better publish essays or there will be many a distraught comment.

      • HAHAHAHAHA I didn’t notice. But then you mentioned it and then it cracked me up, sorry 😀 BUT THEN OH WAIT IT SAYS FUN ALREADY. HAHA I am going to edit no worries. You’re a good girl I know =)) ‘Many a distraught comment’? OH AMEN TO THAT.

  3. Snarky discussion posts? Ha! I want to laugh.

    But I seriously got such a buzz reading your description for me, and I love it. Thank you so much for the award, Jasmine.

Write me a little something. I reply!

