Top Ten Tuesdays: TV / Movie Wishlist

toptentuesdays

This is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke And The Bookish πŸ™‚

TV shows are probably one of the reasons I breathe, second only to my apparent love for the written word, with movies coming a close third. As such, I had loads of fun putting this list together, even if it proved a challenge in terms of picking out titles from a much larger spectrum. Unless I am behind the times, only one or two of these have yet been seriously considered for a visual franchise, although I don’t think I’ll stop believing that one day, these will all find their ways to the big screen. Without further ado, here it is!! Happy reading everyone πŸ˜‰

design

SERIES

series

Authors and Media Type

1. Β Leigh Bardugo (TV Show)

2. Tahereh Mafi (Movies)

3. Cassandra Clare (TV Show)

4. Gayle Forman (Movies)

5. Rick Riordan (TV Show)design

STAND-ALONES

standalones

Authors (all as Movies)

1. Laurie Halse Anderson

2. Lauren Oliver

3. Samantha Sotto

4. Sarah Dessen

5. Katja MillayΒ 

design

So what do you think? If you have any opinions or suggestions, please don’t hesitate to comment and tell me!

siggy

21 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesdays: TV / Movie Wishlist

      • HAHAHAHAHAHA but let’s assume they’re GOOD!! Well, in an ideal world they are. If they aren’t, I should probably just pretend I never saw them πŸ˜„ But be careful what you wish for, right? πŸ˜„

      • HAHAHA yeahp :> Anything Johnny Depp does no harm for me. Or anything Robert Downey. Or Joseph Gordon Levitt. I LOVE MOVIES! But yeah, other than HP and THG, the bookish movies have been flopping for me 😦

      • Aw, man, gotta love me some Johnny Depp ❀ What's your favourite movie of his? ;D
        RDJ owns my heart, seriously. But a lot of people own my heart, haha. I have a tendency to fall in love with fictional characters, and movie stars.
        Movies are the bomb! Who even says that any more, haha?
        Yes, I know! Except for Perks, I loved that movie much more than the book ❀

      • Hmm. I definitely loved Charlie and The Chocolate Factory, because hooray for my childhood(and Freddie Higmore!!), but I actually really adored The Pirates of The Caribbean πŸ˜€ The Lone Ranger, not so much sadly 😦 HAHAHA me too! I am for a lot of hunky movie stars. Yeah, movies? The bomb DIGGITY. Well, I say that like a lot πŸ˜„ OMG PERKS!! I totally forgot I loved that 😦 Yeahp agreed. One of the capital R Rare times when I love a movie better.

      • Hahaha Freddie Highmore πŸ˜›
        I haven’t seen The Lone Ranger, because it looks kind of bad 😦
        My favourite is definitely Edward Scissorhands, or Alice in Wonderland ❀ I love those movies to death.
        Yup. They just need to stop being so good looking and charming!
        YAY! The bomb is officially back in fashion. πŸ˜€
        Yup, definitely. I think it's because they actually stuck to the general plotline, and had the author on board for everything – he even wrote the screenplay! Book to movie adaptations done right.

      • Freddie is adorbs 😦 have you watched The Art of Getting By, with Emma Roberts? It was so romantic and cool and OMG MY HEART ❀ The Lone Ranger was blah D: Johnny Depp and Armie Hammer were just eye candy. OH I totally forgot Alice!! Mia Wasikowska was impressive in that one. It totally cemented by childhood love for the book and the Disney movie πŸ˜€ Yep. I think if they actually enlist the author's help, the movies will become so much more acceptable πŸ˜„

      • Now, I haven’t! But I shall have to now!
        Hahaha, I gotta love me some eye candy though πŸ˜€
        I was so proud that shes Australian! They’re making a sequel, but without Tim Burton. I don’t know if I will see that :/ Burton is genius.
        YES! If they ever make a movie version of one of my books (if I ever finish one, haha), I will force them to have me super involved. Definitely.

    • Ahh YES! I can’t imagine why they haven’t done it yet 😦 Shadow and Bone definitely, though I’d really love for that movie NOT to suck because it would be partially ruined for me otherwise. Just LOVE that series! And no, no Pinterest for me so I haven’t πŸ™‚

Write me a little something. I reply!

