Top Ten Tuesdays: Required Reading

toptentuesdays

This is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke And The Bookish πŸ™‚

Truth be told, I’ve always wanted to read a contemporary, young adult book for school. Because such, however, refuses to associate itself with anything even remotely interesting, my dreams may never come to realization. Consequently, I had a blast putting this list together– it gave me an excuse to relive my once hope-filled aspirations, and I do so hope you like it just as much! Happy Tuesday everyone πŸ˜‰

design

tt1tt2tt3tt4tt5tt7tt6tt8tt9tt10

design

So what do you think? If you have any opinions or suggestions, please don’t hesitate to comment and tell me!

siggy

25 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesdays: Required Reading

  1. I’ve seen Two Boys Kissing mentioned all around the blogosphere lately, and on a lot of today’s lists. Maybe I’ll have to check it out sometime πŸ™‚ I really want to read Speak too. Great list!

  2. Love you Top Ten Tuesday list! I have only read four on this list but the rest all seem great. Heard much buzz surrounding each in the blogsophere so I will slowly (but surely) try to get through all these! And maybe sneak in a reread of The Book Thief because it was so GOOD.

    • HAHA yeah! πŸ˜€ Thank you Annie πŸ™‚ They’re all pretty amazing, so you should definitely check them out! HAHA yeahp, The Book Thief was good enough for a reread in my opinion too πŸ˜‰

  3. There are quite a few on here that I haven’t read, but I think now I should. (Like The Book Thief.) I think Speak and The Hunger Games would make for excellent assigned reading. They are exciting to read and have excellent writing and themes.

    • The Book Thief is definitely a must read for me now πŸ™‚ Speak and the Hunger Games are two very different novels, but they’re both quite meaningful πŸ˜€ So yeah, I’d love to see them on a required reading list someday!

  4. I’ve seen Two Boys Kissing a lot lately! I’ve read a few books on your list but not most. Great list though! I DNFed Perks for some reason, shame. I really got to read the Book Thief! Thing is, I have it for English 11 (next year) so I don’t really want to read it until then.

    • Thanks! Definitely read Two Boys Kissing! I’m not very into that sort of thing, but it was AMAZING. And aww, why? I liked that book :c HAHA really? So it IS required reading!! Alright then πŸ˜‰

Write me a little something. I reply!

