A To Z Bookish Survey

This was something Jamie shared with us last Friday (over at The Perpetual Page Turner, so check her out!) When I was a kid, I used to grab slam books from people and fill them out uninvited. I loved doing surveys! I probably still do, and of course, I decided to participate in this little activity, and share the fun facts with you!  Hope you like getting to know more about me (because really, this is one of the rare occasions in which I am willing to disclose information). Haha! Have a nice day, everyone 🙂

Design A

Author You’ve Read The Most Books From

Rick_Riordan

Rick Riordan. I’ve read eight of his books, and I am planning on making that ten. Haha! Maybe even more if his Norse mythology series achieves realization. Loki and Rick would make an unstoppable combination.

Best Sequel Ever

Clockwork Princess

I think I’ve stressed this one enough: Clockwork Princess has been my favorite for months now, and if that changes before the new year, then I am one hell of a lucky ducky.

Currently Reading

Unravel Me

Unravel Me, by Tahereh Mafi! I won’t spoil my own reviews, so I’ll keep it at that.

Drink of Choice While Reading

Something like Matcha Green Tea from Cha Dao Tea Place (yes, I am inadvertently asking you to pay this little haven of awesomeness a visit) or homemade Mint Chocolate with ice. Yum!

E-Reader or Physical Book

Fullybooked

I don’t have an e-reader, but that’s bound to change. When I get enough moolah, I’ll probably give in to the temptation. It seems awfully convenient! Although, I love visiting Fullybooked, especially the branch in Bonifacio High Street– 4 floors with a basement you guys! So yeah, In the meantime, I’ll stick with the physical 😉

Fictional Character You Would Have Dated In High School

Iron Knight

I’ll have to go with Ash from the Iron Fey series. He would look smoking in a high school uniform. Haha! I loved him to death as a character, I’ll love him to death just as much in reality.

Glad You Gave This Book A Chance

5th wave

The 5th Wave. It was idiotic of me to keep passing it up—I’m not a fan of science fiction, but this was some major coolbeans. For once in my life, I am glad for the hype.

Hidden Gem Book

beforeverafter

Before Ever After. This was written by a Filipina author with exceptional talent, so I recommend this title with my heart and soul. If it disappoints, feel free to pin the blame on lil’ old me (though I doubt that you will).

Important Moment In Your Reading Life

button3

This is hands down the decision to put up Flip That Page. I’ve never felt anything so gratifying before, and I completely owe much of my happiness to my viewers. I like how my blog’s turned out, so far!  If you agree, I probably love you.

Just Finished

Stay With Me

Stay With Me by Elyssa Patrick. Finishing this book marked a monumental day of firsts: first New Adult book, and first ARC I’ve completed. Three cheers for new beginnings!

Kind Of Books You Won’t Read

Erotica. Never for the life of me (though paradoxically, this is probably a temporary exultation). I’m not a judgmental person, don’t get me wrong. I just don’t have it in me to appreciate a scene I can’t, and won’t any time soon, be able to relate to. Quite frankly, I have no idea how sexual experiences work in reality, and I can’t take pleasure in something unfamiliar.

Longest Book You’ve Read

Iliad

The Iliad. But damn was it good! I regret nothing.

Major Book Hangover Because Of

A phenomenal ending. All the freaking time!

Number Of Book Cases You Own

I’m not the bookish Paris Hilton(Hi Reem). I have only one, and am loyal to it. It’s my best friend (maybe next to my brother. This one just happens to agree with everything I say and do. Bro is unfortunately the smart-aleck version).

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times

Divergent

Divergent 😀 I just can’t enough, I just can’t get enooouugh.

Preferred Place To Read

The pigsty that is my room. Somehow, it’s relaxing. My mother will never stop bugging me.

Quote That Inspires You

The Fault

“My thoughts are stars I cannot fathom into constellations.”

Reading Regret

Not participating actively in book signings and reading conventions, all the other whatsits I don’t care to join. I never seem to have the time, nor the patience, but now that I think about it, it seems like the perfect opportunity to meet up with co-bloggers. I don’t understand why it never hit me.

Series You Started And Need To Finish

The Mark of Athena

Divergent, The Heroes of Olympus, Shatter Me. But that’s just because the final books are yet slated for release. I WILL finish them. The apocalypse shall be upon us before I tell anyone I’m giving up.

Three Of Your All Time Favorite Books

Perfect Scoundrels

I am officially a broken record, but it has got to be Clockwork Princess, Perfect Scoundrels, and The Raven Boys.

Unapologetic Fangirl For

logan-lerman-image

The blogs on my Blog Roll, and the people who work behind the scenes in each one. And Logan Lerman (loved him In Perks! He was the only thing to love in the Percy Jackson franchise, which could have been a bummer, but isn’t). I regret nothing.

Very Excited For This Release More Than The Others

allegiant

Allegiant by Veronica Roth. So damn excited, I just can’t even 😦

Worst Bookish Habit

Ignoring books with ugly covers. I’m sorry. I AM SO SORRY.

X Marks The Spot: 27th Book From Top Left Of Shelf

Clash Of Kings

A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin. This was a DNF, which is unfortunate, because A Game of Thrones was quite the treat.

Your Latest Book Purchase

Shatter Me

Shatter Me and Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi.

ZZZ- Snatcher Book (Last Book That Kept You Up WAY Late)

The Elite

The Elite. I’m a walking oxymoron, but I still regret nothing. I have no idea how I came to enjoy every single page of that one. Kiera Cass is some sorceress, that’s what she is.

Design AHope you liked this survey! Please don’t hesitate to comment if you have anything to say 🙂

siggy

28 thoughts on “A To Z Bookish Survey

  1. I still need to give The 5th Wave a chance. It’s just one of those things where I’ve seen it too much, to the point where I’m like meh.

    Annnd ooooh! You’re my fangirl! haha. I never thought this day would come.

    I’m with you on the reading regret as well. I never participate in reading events, but sometimes I wish I would so I could meet other bloggers. But then, when I think about that, I get nervous because what if other bloggers don’t like me? And yeah. I stay at home. haha.

    I look forward to seeing your review of Shatter Me! I keep thinking I should pick up a copy, especially with her new one getting close to publication.

    • Yeah, knowing your bookish preferences, I do think it’s something you’ll like 😀 And yes I am your fangirl ❤ I agree with you too– I want to meet bloggers, but somehow its a scary thought. I try to think past that though, since I'm not as different in real life from what I am online 😀 I'd love to meet you though! Oh, I posted a review for Shatter Me a few days ago. Ignite Me IS something I'm waiting for! Haven't read enough of Unravel Me to tell if I'm going to wait for that one till it comes 🙂 Thanks for stopping by Asti~

      • Doh, shows how well I pay attention. Yes! You did review Shatter Me and Unravel Me is the sequel. My brain just doesn’t compute sometimes. Haha. Glad you liked Shatter Me though! (You know, even if you didn’t like them, I’d still be tempted to buy them just for those covers!!)

        And yes! I’m the same way on my blog as I am in person, but I think I’d be more… awkward in person? haha. I’d love to meet tons of people! Too bad we’re all so spread out ><

      • Haha I’m glad I liked it too! And those covers are stunning aren’t they? 🙂 Hmm… I guess I’m a little more awkward too, though I’m quite bubbly, so it usually doesn’t take me much time to relentlessly chatter. HAHA! maybe the problem is more on getting people annoyed at me XD And yeah its too bad we’re spread out. Maybe one day we should just have one HUGE global conference or something >_<

  2. OMG, author I’ve read the most from is Rick Riordan as well! I’ve read 14 of his books, I think (that’s including novellas and whatnot). AND YES.. UNAPOLOGETIC FANGIRL FOR LOGAN LERMAN GAH… I wish I could’ve added more sexy actors there lol 😀 (and maybe I WILL)

    • HAHA really? I’ve only read 8– I didn’t read the Egyptian series. Sounds good though! Woohoo he’s great isn’t he? He got me interested in mythology XD And YES Logan Lerman! I so love him ❤ I actually started liking him when I watched The Lightning Thief, but that was probably because he was set against a backdrop of pure mediocrity and inaccuracy. Yeahh I fangirl over a LOT of sexy actors (Andrew Garfield, Colton Haynes, Joseph Morgan, Jensen Ackles, Daniel Sharman, Dylan O' Brien, Alex Pettyfer, Hunter Parrish… list goes on!)

      • I would have to say, from your list, some of them aren’t sexy enough. WE MUST DISCUSS THEIR SEXINESS.. From your list, I’d say Joseph Morgan, Jensen Ackles, Dylan O’Brien, Hunter Parish are pretty sexy. I gotta throw in my own though: Ian Somerhaulder, Paul Wesley, Jeremy Shada, Skylar Astin, etc. 😉

      • HAHAHA well I think all of them are sexy! XD And definitely the guys from The Vampire Diaries. OH I can’t BELIEVE I forgot Skylar! He is so adorable ❤ And Jeremy Shada! I think I watched Adventure Time because of him. HAHA. I actually watch a lot of shows just for the guys. I'm guilty but it's true 😀

      • OMG HOW DO I REPLY.. THERE’S NO BUTTON.. Oh well, if this goes wrong, I tried.. I really did.. YES SKYLAR ASTIN IS ADORABLE. I watched this movie called 21 & Over with him in it and I swear I had a heart attack when they showed him naked.. (well not completely.. he had a sock on his you-know-what) This is so inappropriate but that movie is so hilarious! Jeremy Shada is so adorable right :3 And I must admit, I do watch some shows just for the guys. Shh.. You’ll keep my secret. I have yet watch Teen Wolf though.. Everyone loves it for the some reason.. Once Upon A Time as well.. Tried Pretty Little Liars and hated it.

      • HAHAHA wait is that my fault? XD Anyway, I haven’t watched 21 & Over, but it’s been on my to-watch list for quite some time now. I ain’t watching just cause of Skylar and his almost nakedness though (teehee), but of course he’s a huge factor :> I need more of Jeremy Shada in my life 😦 And I LOVE Teen Wolf! Not just cause of Dylan o’ Brien and Daniel Sharman. The plot is quite riveting too 🙂 I haven’t watched Once Upon A Time, but people say it’s good. Tried Pretty Little Liars, but it’s honestly getting repetitive. And I got spoiled with A’s identity so never mind that D:

      • HAHA I think that was Stiles and Derek (if you mean like a legit dude). They are so cute together, but neither of then are interested 😀 And yes. When I get the chance to download it or something, I will just tweet you and we will fan girl an entire day. HAHA!

  3. I’ve heard so many good things about Divergent, The 5th Wave and A Game of Thrones — I really need to get on that! And I’ve been seeing Clockwork Princess on other people’s favourites, so I can’t wait to get reading the first book in the series. (I love The Mortal Instruments, and I’ve heard this series is even better. Yay!) And don’t even worry about your habit — I judge books based on their covers constantly and will easily ignore an ugly book. The way I see it, if they didn’t take the time to make a good cover, I shouldn’t take my time to read it.

    • Yes you need to read those! I don’t know about Game of Thrones though– I never got to finish that series XD And YES read The Infernal Devices! It’s a pretty stellar series if you ask me. And I am so glad that I’m not the only cover judgey blogger. Haha! It makes me feel guilty, but yeah, I like your philosophy on the matter 🙂

  4. Love these surveys! I laughed when I read that you ignore books with ugly covers. But seriously, I do too! Also, I’d like to encourage you to go to any book signings or other author/reader events that you can. They’ve been such a great thing in my life the past few years. You learn so much, about the books and authors you love, as well as about writing and stuff. They’re so much fun! 🙂

    • Aww thanks Kelley! I really thought I was alone in ignoring those types of books XD And yes– I’m planning to attend the next book signings and events coming up over here 🙂 I know I’ve been missing out on quite a lot, but hey, it’s never too late to try! Thanks for stopping by 😀

  5. I love reading these, good to see what other people think. I am patiently (well not very) waiting for Allegiant, I cannot wait. It is the book I have seen most people put on their list for that question. I think I ignore books with ugly covers too, not intentionally they just don’t draw me in so they get passed by.

    • Haha thank you! And YES I really need Allegiant right now XD And I’m quite happy that I’m not the only one with that sort of bookish habit. Makes me feel less like I’m doing something unacceptable!

  6. oooh I love surveys! I used to do them all the time on MySpace : D

    I’ve never read anything by Rick Riordan; I’ve only watched the first Percy Jackson movie and it kind of sucked but people keep saying the book are better, so there’s a chance that I will read it (because I have it already xD)

    Kenjiiiiiiiiii ❤ Juliette was irritating, but Kenji made the book!!! True story.

    And congrats on reading your first ARC!!!!!! These are always sweet.

    Don't be sorry about ignoring book covers ;D A lot of people do that. Authors should attract readers and ugly covers aren't really the way to do it.

    And YAY for The Raven Boys ❤ I just wanna grab the book and do this http://24.media.tumblr.com/15a3e50a6f231e469b0d4eed8007f441/tumblr_mpcyi4LF0b1rk6p9mo1_500.gif

    The Dream Thieves needs to release sooner!

    • Well I never had a MySpace– wasn’t too big on the social media when I was younger 😀 And yes, please read Percy Jackson! The books are SOOO much better than the movies. And ❤ ❤ ❤ for Kenji!! I'm only page twenty or something of Unravel Me, and already he's being completely adorable! And thanks. NetGalley has been amazing so far 🙂 HAHA if you say so– maybe it's not my fault XD The Raven Boys is amazing. I hope and pray the Dream Thieves will live up to my expectations (because the standard has been set quite high!)

  7. Hey, if you want to join any events, and you see me saying I’m going to join an event, let’s meet up! Because there are a lot of events here in the Philippines.

    As for the books you like, we have a problem, because I didn’t enjoy them. Sorry.

    And I kinda hate you a little right now. My mom doesn’t really approve of buying books, and I’ve only been to the FB at Fort Bonifacio once. And that was 4 years ago, and I want to go there again. That place was bookish heaven. So understandably, I’m quite jealous of you for being able to go there.

    • You know, you’re kind of a walking oxymoron too, because you say you want to meet up even if you hate me. HAHA! Please don’t though D: I can maybe give you a hug when we meet to alleviate that. I’d love to meet you, you know! XD And actually, I don’t go to Fullybooked at the Fort all that much. When I do, I make sure to splurge, and I never have much to splurge on! But I love it there. It’s beautiful and massive and yeah, bookish heaven. If you’re not allowed to buy that many books… hmm, maybe e-books would suffice? They’re pretty darn convenient, or so I hear :/ And about the books… well it’s sad that you don’t like them! But each to his own, right? I totally get that 🙂

  8. Yay Rick Riordan! I love him so much. I am dying for House of Hades!!!! And I am definitely hunting down a copy of Before Ever After. School started for me, so I haven’t had time to finish Romeo Redeemed, but I only have like 40 pages left. I think today maybe the day! I love that you are a fangirl for other bloggers. I think we need more love and support like that in the community, and Logan Lerman was phenomenal in Perks. He really brought Charlie to life. Best movie adaptation ever – hands down.

    • WOOHOO! And me too! Before Ever After was quite good. It definitely made me proud of my country, since it was written by a Filipina. But I loved how the author took me to different parts of Europe– the scenery described was just breathtaking, and I love how she used lesser known landmarks 😀 Oh, tell me what you think after reading Romeo Redeemed! And yeah, I love my bloggy friends 🙂 *virtual hug* AND YES. Perks was totally the bomb. I adore Logan Lerman anywhere, but that was definitely his most touching and explosive performance to date 🙂

Write me a little something. I reply!

