Top Ten Tuesdays: Book Sequels

TTT

This is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke And The Bookish 🙂

For this week, we had to put up a list of books we thought needed sequels– luckily for me, there is no shortage of titles on my shelf that I believe should not have concluded the way they did (or should not have concluded, period). I’m not going to spoil any of you guys the important details, especially since we’re dealing with endings. However, I will provide you guys little snippets from the random thought bubbles that popped up on occasion as I built this list! Hope you like it, and happy Tuesdays!

Design A

1. Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour (Morgan Matson)

Amy and Roger

I’ve been professing ceaseless love for this book time and again, and for that matter, I refuse to believe it just ends… there. REFUSE.

2. Before Ever After (Samantha Sotto)

beforeverafter

This is the most (un)acceptably open-ended book I’ve ever had the (dis)pleasure to behold. I can’t even decide if I love or hate it—if it had a sequel however, I would probably ( and most gratuitously so) lean towards the love.  I’m an advocate.

3. Thirteen Reasons Why (Jay Asher)

Thirteen Reasons

I would have loved this book, if not for the ending (or profuse lack, thereof), as it felt like I was somehow back at square one.

4. Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows (J.K. Rowling)

Deathly Hallows

It’s probably overkill but this Potterhead doesn’t care. I could go on reading Harry Potter books for all eternity. Besides, Matt Lewis just hit his prime. I’d love me some of THAT in another movie.

5. Every Day (David Levithan)

Every Day

I loved A! I just really want to know more about what happens to him.

6. The Scorpio Races (Maggie Stiefvater)

Scorpio Races

This book ended quite well, though I still would have preferred some more Puck action. And let’s not forget about Sean, everybody.

7. The Truth About Forever (Sarah Dessen)

Truth About Forever

I think the Sarah Dessen is self-explanatory. If she wrote me just one series, just ONE, I’d cry buckets of happy tears.

8. The Statistical Probability Of Love At First Sight (Jennifer E. Smith)

The Statistical Probability

Needless to say, this book spanned too insignificant an amount days for me to believe there was anything special. I’d like to see how things work out long term.

9. Burning (Elana K. Arnold)

Burning

The ending to this was little less than nondescript. I adored the book overall, though I honestly believe the ending could have used a little more shazzam to it.

10. Perfect Scoundrels (Ally Carter)

Perfect Scoundrels

I NEVER want this series to end! I love it to bits and pieces.

Design A

So what do you think? If you have any opinions or suggestions, please don’t hesitate to comment and tell me!

siggy

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesdays: Book Sequels

  1. Another Amy and Roger, this should tell the author that we need more of them!! And my friend read Every Day and she loved it. I think I need to check this out.

    • Heist Society was the bomb! Anything Ally Carter is for me, I think 😀 Haha, I’m sorry 🙂 It was good, if you’re into open-ended books /:) The prose was flawless though. And I loved Max! I think that one made me cry too.

  2. I want a sequel to Every Day, too, but only because there were mentions and suggestions that A is not the only one who can switch bodies every day.

    And I have to read The Scorpio Races!!!!!! I think I might do that after I read The Dream Thieves, though. Unless I want to re-read. xD

Write me a little something. I reply!

