Feature and Follow Fridays (7)

FFF

This is a weekly meme hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read πŸ™‚

Follow this blog via email, bloglovin’, twitter, all of the above, or using your WordPress account, if you have one! πŸ™‚

THIS WEEK’S QUESTION

What do you do with your books after you’ve done reading them?

Hmmm… I’m not a very organized person. I was supposed to take a picture of my room (and shelf) to prove that point (which, by the way, probably looks as slapdash and disheveled as my hair on Sunday mornings), although I grew increasingly concerned Β for my blogs aesthetics, so I decided to cut my media library some slack. Trust me, my blog is the only sort of display I care to whip into virtual shape. And with that in my mind, Ill tell you that my books are safely stowed away in my [unkempt] bookshelf, ready for the reading the moment it crosses my mind! πŸ˜€ If I can even locate them, that is. I should really start dusting my own space. It seems to give my mother the heebie-jeebies.

Design A

And that ends this feature! Thanks for stopping by~

siggy

FFFbutton

14 thoughts on “Feature and Follow Fridays (7)

  1. Ha! While I do have stacks of books around, I do try to keep them tidy. I always picture the library in My Fair Lady, so I always try to know where everything is, Plus I like the display – books as art or decoration or some such.

    Thanks for coming to my blog! Following you via Bloglovin’ and Twitter now.

    • That’s lucky! Maybe I should just take my books all out and start alphabetizing them, or some such. maybe grouping series together. Haha! That seems to be what every tidy person’s doing! πŸ˜€ And you’re welcome! Thanks as well for stopping by πŸ˜€

  2. I used to sell all the books that I didn’t really like (3 stars or less) but lately I have been keeping them because I felt bad. I don’t know if I can keep all of them any longer though because I do not have that much space left on my book shelf.

    Andreea

    • Oh I’ve never really considered selling any books, mostly because my collection is small and I’d like to keep it growing πŸ˜€ However, if I found myself with minimal space, I’d probably do a cleanup and give away some of the ones I don’t like (though that would make me feel bad. I guess I’m just hoping someone else would like the book better than I did. Haha!) I suggest you get a new shelf, if you have extra space πŸ™‚ I guess that’s another real reason why e-books are convenient too!

      • We don’t have much space for another bookshelf:(

        But hopefully we can move soon and then I guess I will buy another bookshelf:)

        Thanks for stopping by my blog.

        I am following you from now on!

        Andreea

  3. Okay first: OMG what a cute layout!!!! I loooooooove the color scheme and the birds!! ❀ ❀

    Hahaha, your bookshelf sounds very similar to mine. At least, how mine used to be until I added a new bookshelf to my bedroom yesterday! (We'll see how long it stays organized and under control though, lol.)

    • Hi Kelley! πŸ˜€ Haha thank you, I’m glad you liked it! Those birds seem to be real popular with the viewers πŸ˜„ Acually, my bookshelf gets a refurbishing once every few times I feel like cleaning (which is capital R Rare. Haha!) And they usually never stay organized for very long. It’s probably a week or so tops of neatness, then when I start to retrieve books, chaos once again ensues. And congratulations on that new shelf addition! Here’s to hoping it helps you keep organized yourself πŸ˜‰ Thanks for stopping by!

Write me a little something. I reply!

