“Waiting On” Wednesday: Allegiant

WWWNew WoW

This is a weekly meme hosted at Breaking The Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating! 🙂

In this post I decided to feature Detergent… err, Allegiant the conclusion to the Divergent Trilogy by Veronica Roth, who made her debut with this series (though really, Tris once said Tobias smelled like detergent so I thought hmm, maybe). I must say, for someone so young, she makes my chest hurt for being so successful. This is probably not the most unique pick, but in my case it’s the most honest one. I was a bit frustrated with how the events unfolded in Insurgent, which, most likely, was made worse by the fact that it succeeded a stunning book. However, it did pose a lot of new questions, important ones that I needed immediate answers to, which in a parallel universe would have been possible, except I don’t live there and that sucks. And because of that, I don’t think I’m anticipating anything more than Allegiant at the moment, and in the hopes that it improves on Insurgent’s shortcomings, here’s to standing idly by, refreshing every few minutes for updates, and ultimately utilizing the evil eye I’ve been practicing to scare the wits out of anyone who dares to stand in the way of my purchase (only half-kidding).

allegiant Title: Allegiant

 Author: Veronica Roth

 Expected Publication: October 22, 2013

 Publisher: Harper Collins Children’s Books

 Description: 496 pages, Young Adult Fiction

Goodreads Synopsis

One choice will define you.

What if your whole world was a lie?
What if a single revelation—like a single choice—changed everything?
What if love and loyalty made you do things you never expected?

The explosive conclusion to Veronica Roth’s #1 New York Times bestselling Divergent trilogy reveals the secrets of the dystopian world that has captivated millions of readers in Divergent and Insurgent.

14 thoughts on ““Waiting On” Wednesday: Allegiant

  1. Yep, I was a little bit disappointed by Insurgent as well but I found Divergent equally amazing, so I’m queuing for this one just like you! (Remember: it’s all in the sharp, old lady like elbows – that keeps the rabble at bay – lol.)

    • So glad you agree. Crossing my fingers and hoping this last one’s more Divergent-y that Insurgent-y. Tris and Tobias fell apart for me in the second book! Ugh 😦

    • Yeah, that seems to be the opinion of many others… Second Book Syndrome isn’t as rare as I’d like to think. Haha! And you’re very welcome! It’s really nice to meet you too. Thank you so much for the follow 🙂

Write me a little something. I reply!

