Monday Post: Cover Reveal to The House of Hades

I recently found out from one of the commenters on my Feature and Follow post (Jeanne Izzy @ Everyone Deserves Books) that a final cover for Rick Riordan’s 4th book in the Heroes Olympus series just recently got released. I was super stoked for it! So if you have yet to see it… well no you haven’t, because here it is!!

houseofhadesI could not contain my excitement upon seeing it. It’s beautiful! I think it says a lot about what we can expect from this book, and if I’m not mistaken, that’s Annabeth and Percy on the covers, in Tartarus, heading for the House of Hades. YES!! I’m hoping for a POV from either one of them, but seeing as Percy’s been featured in the previous two already, I think as the other capital M major character, it’s Jason’s turn in this book. Besides, I have no complaints about featuring Percy in the final book, as opposed to the not so final. It’s still probably wishful thinking on my part to ask for a Nico POV, considering he’s not one of the seven, but I can’t help my soft spot for scruffy not-so kids who can communicate with spirits. So there you have it! I hope you like this cover as I much as I do, and if you don’t, well then, here’s to hoping the content is more to your liking! Have a great Monday everyone.

GOODREADS SYNOPSIS

At the conclusion of The Mark of Athena, Annabeth and Percy tumble into a pit leading straight to the Underworld. The other five demigods have to put aside their grief and follow Percy’s instructions to find the mortal side of the Doors of Death. If they can fight their way through the Gaea’s forces, and Percy and Annabeth can survive the House of Hades, then the Seven will be able to seal the Doors both sides and prevent the giants from raising Gaea. But, Leo wonders, if the Doors are sealed, how will Percy and Annabeth be able to escape?

They have no choice. If the demigods don’t succeed, Gaea’s armies will never die. They have no time. In about a month, the Romans will march on Camp Half-Blood. The stakes are higher than ever in this adventure that dives into the depths of Tartarus.

4 thoughts on “Monday Post: Cover Reveal to The House of Hades

  1. I’m one of the wishful thinkers hoping for a Nico POV. And like you said, since he’s not part of the seven……. *sigh* . I do have high hopes for this one though, what with the ending to Mark of Athena!

    • HAHA yes if only I were a demigod and had the power to fast track into the release date of every awesomazing book that has yet to come out. Well oh well 😦 But anyway, at least we get a cover! I’m hoping somewhere in the nearer future, we also get a Chapter One pre-release, like last year 🙂

Write me a little something. I reply!

