Feature and Follow Fridays (1)

FFF

This is a weekly meme hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read πŸ™‚

Follow this blog via email, or using your wordpress account, if you have one! πŸ™‚

THIS WEEK’S QUESTION

What blogger would you most like to meet in real life? Tell us about him or her.

This being my first week both in the Feature and Follow Fridays meme and in book blogging as a whole, I really don’t know that much yet about the community I am now a part of. However, I’ve followed quite a lot of bloggers already, and most of the bloggers I’d want to meet would probably have to be the ones hosting the memes I participate in. For example, I’d like to meet both Alison and Parajunkee, simply because they’re already established in this entire book blogging business, and based on their posts, are probably interesting people I’d love to have as company. Too bad they’re both on the other side of the world though, and this being my last year of high school, the year of my sweet sixteenth, I have next to no time to go on trips to meet any of the bloggers physically. But like they say, Β there is power in positive thinking, and maybe someday I WILL get to meet the both of them! I really can’t say that much about either… apart from the fact they’re really great bloggers leading amazing lives. Hope that answered the question!

FFFbutton

26 thoughts on “Feature and Follow Fridays (1)

  1. Welcome to the hop! It would be so amazing to meet Alison & Rachel and just be able to ask questions and learn! You’ve got lots of time, so hopefully one day you’ll get to come visit! Good luck with school this year and I hope to see you soon! Thanks for stopping by My FF I’m following you via email and twitter πŸ˜€

  2. Welcome to blogging!!! I hope you are loving it so far! I took a look around your blog, and you seem to be doing great so far! I also love Vampire Diaries! I noticed you mentioned you’ve never been to America. Where are you from?

    It was great β€œmeeting” you – hope to get to know you more! πŸ™‚
    New follower!

    • Thank you so much!! And yes I am loving it thanks πŸ™‚ Super excited for season 5 of TVD, as well as for the spin-off in 2014 (The Originals, featuring my favorite original). I’m from the Philippines! Great meeting you too πŸ™‚

  3. Your blog is so beautiful!! I want a scarf or necklace or something with your background pattern. Love! Anyway, following back and twitter following : )

  4. Hi Jasmine! I agree. It would be cool to meet all the hosts of the memes that we take part in. They’re all our role models in the bloggging world. But honestly, it wouldn’t hurt to meet each and every fellow book blogger! Great answer!

    I’m following you via Twitter!

    Thank you for stopping by my F&FF and for following The Readdicts.

    Happy reading and have a great weekend!

    Sarika @ The Readdicts

    • Thank you Sarika!! Still hoping for that huge book blogger party. I’m shaking hands with everyone invited. Haha! Thanks for the follow, a great weekend to you too!

  5. Hi! I’m Jeanne from Everyone Deserves Books, and thanks for your comment on my FF post. πŸ˜€ I’m pretty new to blogging too and I completely agree with your answer–it’d be cool to meet Alison and Rachel. Hopefully we can be friends (trying to get o know more bloggers here :D). I see you’re reading the Son of Neptune (that was way better than the Lost Hero imo.) And the House of Hades cover just got released.

    New follower! Do you have a button I get put on my blog?
    Love Jeanne

    • Yep, working on rereading Mark of Athena at the moment! And really, the cover? I gotta see it!! And yep, Son of Neptune WAS better, mostly because Percy was in it. Thanks for the tip πŸ™‚ And yes I am working on that button. It’ll be on the sidebar some time later… check back? Love to you too!

  6. Welcome to the hop! And true that. I would go around the world meeting every book blogger I interact with if I could. Just need to perfect my apparating skills. πŸ˜‰

    Thanks for stoppin by my FF Jasmine. Following back via twitter! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you so muuuch! I really have enjoyed it here. I noticed lots of the bloggers I followed were in hops, so I thought why not? πŸ™‚ And I feel welcome, really πŸ˜€

Write me a little something. I reply!

